66 Creepy-Ass Stories That Will Ruin Your Day

Thought Catalog

I read these at night and I could not go back to sleep. I heard creaks and shuffling in my room — I’m not sure if it was my imagination. I ended up playing Red Dead Redemption all night long. Please, excuse me Mister Marston. Found on r/AskReddit.

1. blue_tidal

About five years ago I lived downtown in a major city in the US. I’ve always been a night person, so I would often find myself bored after my roommate, who was decidedly not a night person, went to sleep. To pass the time, I used to go for long walks and spend the time thinking.

I spent four years like that, walking alone at night, and never once had a reason to feel afraid. I always used to joke with my roommate that even the drug dealers in the city were polite. But all of that changed in…

View original post 18,401 more words

Leave a Reply

